Rocktoberfest 2010

11Oct10

I had a great time at the Red River Gorge Climbers Coalition‘s annual Rocktoberfest climbing weekend near Slade. This was my second year to attend and this time around I was set to document the festival and climb some great routes. I am getting much more comfortable in the 5.7-5.9 grade range, but I still have a ways to go. We found some great lines at Muir Valley & the RRGCC’s own PMRP recreation preserve. I had the opportunity to meet some great people and make some really nice photos. My favorite shot is of Virginia climber Kim Schreiber near the top of a massive overhanging route called Twinkie (5.12a). Wow.

Can’t wait to take another trip to the Red and send some more routes!

No Responses Yet to “Rocktoberfest 2010”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

