Peru 2013

15Jul13
ishinca summit

Finally on the summit of Ishinca (5530m) after a failed attempt in 2011

I just returned from my second summer with the American Alpine Club’s science research program in Peru, and I have finally edited a few photos! This year’s American Climber Science Program trip was fantastic. Everything went extremely well. I nabbed four summits over 5400m in four weeks and made some of my best pictures to date. And I am even more hooked on mountain climbing than ever. In fact, I should probably even climb something in the States… my climbing partners have been put on alert. I have also become very invested in the program itself, I am the Photography Director and Expedition Photographer officially.

Anyway, here are my favorite images of the 2013 ACSP Peru Expedition:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Response to “Peru 2013”

  1. That is a good tip especially to those fresh to the blogosphere.
    Brief but very accurate info… Thanks for sharing this one.
    A must read article!


Leave a Reply

